As well as the main BSHAA Board, which meets monthly, there are a number of working groups responsible for delivering the the Society’s priorities and projects.

Each group is led by a Council member and has a number of board members, as well as support from BSHAA’s paid officers. BSHAA President Robert Donnanis a member of all working groups, and attends as many as his workload permits. All BSHAA board members are volunteers and give their time freely to support the work of our Society and the wider profession.

Get involved with a BSHAA working group!

All BSHAA members can volunteer to support the work of a group. If you’re a BSHAA member and would like to get involved with a group’s work this year, we’d love to hear from you. Please send an email to
Priorities for 2023 include improving our website and engagement with members; a diversity and inclusion policy; developing the Society’s education offering; new guidance on regulation; and apprenticeship end-point assessments.

Powered By MemberPress WooCommerce Plus Integration